Digital Arts Project

Digital Arts Program

Our annual collaborative Digital Arts program with the Rahr-West Museum for teens 13-18


This digital arts collaborative project is to provide summer arts programming at the Manitowoc Public Library and Rahr-West Art Museum for teens (ages 13-18). Teens will complete one or both of the courses available (the entire program spans over twelve weeks, June 18 to August 27 from 3:30-5:00 pm) in digital art creation and exhibition workshops.

Participants will meet weekly to create original digital art projects in drawing and/or podcast recording. They will develop and demonstrate new technology and media-based skills using the leading-edge equipment available in the Library’s Community Creation Room (CCR). The Community Creation Room has a video creation station which includes specialty cameras and professional-grade editing software, as well as a music creation station with the technology of a sound recording studio.

DAP Schedule

Tuesday June 18 – Orientation Meeting @ Rahr West Art Museum

Drawing

Tuesday June 18 @ Rahr West Art Museum

Tuesday June 25 @ Rahr West Art Museum

Tuesday July 2 @ Rahr West Art Museum

Tuesday July 9 @ Rahr West Art Museum

Podcast

Tuesday July 16 @ Manitowoc Public Library

Tuesday July 23 @ Manitowoc Public Library

Tuesday July 30 @ Manitowoc Public Library

Tuesday August 6 @ Manitowoc Public Library

Tuesday August 13 @ Manitowoc Public Library

Tuesday August 20 @ Manitowoc Public Library

Reception

Tuesday August 27 @ Manitowoc Public Library

6:00 – Reception

Any questions regarding the Digital Arts Program, please contact Jason @ 920-686-3028 or jkunde@manitowoc.org.

Please register only ONE student at a time