Databases

Featured

In 1967 it was decided that each year there be a series of occupational monographs. The first monograph to be published related to Joe Carbon of Branch and his experience as a blacksmith. The series published 76 monographs and continued through 2001.

MCHS Monographs Collection


Automobile Repair

Auto Repair Source

Books & Reading

Newspapers.com
NoveList
NoveList K-8
Overdrive
Teaching Books
WISCAT
Tumblebooks

Business Resources

BadgerLink – Business and Consumer
Reference Solutions (formerly Reference USA)

Consumer Info

Consumer Reports

Genealogy

Ancestry Library Edition LIMITED-TIME ACCESS FROM HOME!

  1. Visit: https://mani.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/mcls/?
  2. Click on “My Account” at the top of the screen.
    Enter your library card number, and PIN (last four digits of your phone number).
  3. Click on the orange house button, which will take you back to the home page of the catalog.
  4. Ancestry.com & Newspaper Archive will then appear in the left-side column

HeritageQuest Online

Manitowoc Genealogy and Local History Database

BadgerLink: Wisconsin’s Online Library

Homework

Cliffs Notes
Tutor.com
Encyclopedia Britannica
Explora

Jobs & Careers

DPI-Job Seeker
Learning Express
Job Center of Wisconsin
Indeed.com

Language Learning

Mango Languages

Magazines

Libby/Overdrive

Newspapers

Newspaper Archive – LIMITED-TIME ACCESS FROM HOME!

  1. Visit: https://mani.ent.sirsi.net/client/en_US/mcls/?
  2. Click on “My Account” at the top of the screen.
    Enter your library card number, and PIN (last four digits of your phone number).
  3. Click on the orange house button, which will take you back to the home page of the catalog.
  4. Ancestry.com & Newspaper Archive will then appear in the left-side column

Newspapers.com

WI Government Documents

Wisconsin Digital Archives


PLEASE NOTE: BadgerLink is licensed for Wisconsin residents and only registered Wisconsin networks have automatic access.

If you’re seeing the Whoops page, your current network is not registered with us. For immediate access, log in with a Wisconsin library card or school barcode. If neither of those options work, you can instead select Wisconsin from the top of the list in the dropdown menu, and enter your Wisconsin zip code to login.